Telangana Govt to set up 17 new Rythu Bazaars

Written by | October 31, 2016 | 0

Hyderabad: The state government has decided to open 17 more Rythu Bazaars in the state in the wake of creation of new districts and new mandals.

Before the bifurcation, of the 101 Rythu Bazaars, Telangana had 36. It may be recalled that the state government had decided to set up 17 more Rythu Bazaars in the state earlier this month. The officials have created a detailed report on in this regard.

According to the plan, Irrigation Minister Harish Rao directed the officials to ensure that every revenue division had a Rythu Bazaar. Accordingly, the government decided to set up new Rythu Bazaars at the following places: Tandu, Parigi, Chevella, Gadwal, Medak district headquarter, Mancherial, Nekkonda (Warangal). Rythu Bazar at Siddipet was upgraded. Meanwhile, in Karimnagar, Rythu Bazar is under construction and is estimated at a cost of Rs 4 crore.

The government has also decided to set up Rythu Bazaars in new districts in a phased manner. It was also decided to launch integrated market to provide essential commodities. Works for the Integrated markets have begun at Siddipet and Suryapet.

Filed in: Hyderabad

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply