Two more Delhi Waqf Board members resign

Written by | October 6, 2016 | 0
AAP MLA Amanatullah Khan during budget session at vidhan sabha in new Delhi on Wednesday. Express Photo by Prem Nath Pandey. 30.03.2016.

New Delhi: Two more members have announced their resignation from the Delhi Waqf Board alleging corruption and irregularities in appointments in the regime of present Chairman, Aam Aadmi Party MLA Amanatullah Khan.

Mufti Aijaz Arshad Qazmi and Chaudhary Sharif Ahmad said, they have sent their resignation letters to Lt. Governor Najeeb Jung.

Amantullah Khan has denied the charges saying that the members are working at the behest of the Lt. Governor.

Following the resignations, the six-member Board has now just two members including Khan. Congress Rajya Sabha MP Parvez Hashmi, had resigned from the Board a few months ago.

Filed in: National

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply