Chief Secretatry orders Telangana Formation Day celebrations on June 2

Written by | May 30, 2014 | 0
Hyderabad: Chief Secretary Dr PK Mohanty directed the Collectors of all districts of Telangana to officially celebrate the formation of Telangana State on June 2.

The official function will be held at 8.45 AM on June 2 at all district headquarters where the District Collectors would hoist the national flag. The main celebrations will be organised at Parade Grounds in Secunderabad at 10.45 AM. After taking oath as the first Chief Minister of Telangana at Raj Bhavan at 8.15 AM, K Chandrasekhar Rao will take the salute of official parade at Parade Grounds.

The government has also ordered the illumination of all historic and public buildings in Telangana. The official celebrations will continue for one week. (INN)

Filed in: Hyderabad

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply