3 contestants for DGP’s post in Telangana

Written by | May 21, 2014 | 0
Hyderabad: The post of DGP is very important in police service. In the race for DGP of Telangana there are 3 IPS officers belonging to 1979 batch. They are: Mr. Syed Anwarul Huda, Ms. Aruna Bahuguna and Mr. T.P. Das. At present Mr. Huda is working as MD of AP Police Housing Corporation. Earlier, he worked as DGP (Law and Order) and Additional DGP of Police Vigilance and Enforcement.

Ms. Aruna Bahuguna is the Head of National Police Academy. Earlier she worked as Additional Commission of Police (Law and Order) Hyderabad. Mr. T.P. Das is working as Home Secretary. Earlier he worked as DGP (Prisons). It is reported that a panel of 3 names would be sent to UPSC and the DGP will be appointed in Telangana State as per its recommendations. It is learnt from reliable sources that in view of his experience as DGP (Law and Order), Mr. Huda is likely to be selected as DGP.

Filed in: Hyderabad

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply