Akbaruddin Owaisi re-elected MIM floor leader

Written by | May 17, 2014 | 0
Hyderabad: Chandrayangutta MLA Akbaruddin Owaisi has been re-elected as the floor leader of Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM).

The re-election was done in the MIM Legislature Party’s meeting held at Darulsalaam here on Saturday. Presiding over the meeting, MIM President Asaduddin Owaisi thanked the voters for their support which ensured that MIM retain all seven Assembly and Hyderabad Lok Sabha seats. However, he said that the party would review its performance in the recent elections as it had lost in a few constituencies with small margins.

Stating that the MIM’s performance in the municipal and local bodies elections was satisfactory, Asaduddin Owaisi said that the MIM would now focus on strengthening its base in all districts of Telangana and Seemandhra.

Speaking on the occasion, Akbaruddin Owaisi thanked the party legislators for re-electing him as the floor leader. The meeting was attened by MLAs – Syed Ahmed Pasha Quadri, Mumtaz Ahmed Khan, Ahmed Balala, Maozam Khan, Jaffer Hussain and Kausar Mohiuddin and MLCs – Altaf Hyder Razvi and Syed Amin Jafferi.

Meanwhile, the MIM has decided to hold a thanksgiving public meeting at Darulsalaam on Sunday at 8 PM. (INN)

Filed in: Hyderabad

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply