4 IPS babus bag Prez police medal

Written by | January 26, 2014 | 0

Hyderabad Jan 26 :  Four IPS officials — APSRTC MD J. Purnachandra Rao, Visakhapatnam range DIG P. Umapathi, APSP Battalions DIG T. Yoganand and Kurnool range DIG T. Murali Krishna — bagged the President Police Medal (PPM) from the state.

A total of 26 police officials, including six IPS officials of state bagged the Indian Police Medal for 2014. DIG of Eluru range Vikram Singh Manna, East Godavari district superintendent of police, Intell-igence superintendent of police G. Srinivas, Mahbubnagar SP D. Nagendara Kumar, Anti-Corruption Bureau joint director A. Satyanarayana, Intelligence SP V. Ravinder were the ones who bagged the IPM medals among others.

Meanwhile, OCTOPUS SP P. Rajendra Prasad, Greyhounds commandant P. Seetaram, Special Protection Force commandant B.V. Rami Reddy, Mancherial 13th Battalion commandant M. Chakradhar Rao, deputy superintendents of police P. Venkatarami Reddy, M. Dayananda Reddy, K.V. Raghava Reddy, Ch Bhadraiah, Devender Singh, M. Muniramaiah got IP medals.


Filed in: Hyderabad

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply